Best Chocolate Chip Cookies Ever

I came across this recipe on Pinterest (where, it seems, I find everything lately) and the original pinner had written: “The fluffiest, chewiest, most amazing chocolate chip cookies.”

Well, that seems like enough for me! I knew I had to try these out at once. And I can say that the recommendation was totally true. These really are the best chocolate chip cookies. I am hanging onto this recipe forever!

So good I couldn’t resist a bite!

Best-Ever Chocolate Chip Cookies

Recipe courtesy Apple a Day, who adapted it slightly from Anna Olson, Food Network Canada

3/4 cup unsalted butter, softened
3/4 cup brown sugar
1/4 cup sugar
1 egg
2 teaspoon vanilla extract
2 cups flour
2 teaspoons cornstarch
1 teaspoon baking soda
1/2 teaspoon salt
1 cup bittersweet chocolate chips (I used semisweet)

Preheat oven to 350 degrees F. Using mixer, cream together butter and sugars until fluffy and light in color. Add egg and vanilla and blend in. Mix in flour, cornstarch, baking soda and salt. Stir in chocolate.

Drop dough onto a prepared baking sheet.  Bake for 8 to 10 minutes, until barely golden brown around the edges.  Tops won’t be brown. Don’t bake longer than 10 minutes (this ensures that delicious softness). Cool, on the sheet, on a wire rack for 5 minutes.  Remove from baking sheet and let cool completely.

~ by spontaneoustruth on December 8, 2011.

One Response to “Best Chocolate Chip Cookies Ever”

  1. Hey friend,

    I think your site is very interesting for me, your site give me some important information, thanks a lot!

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.