Roasted Asparagus With Tomatoes and Feta

My sweet husband got me a fantastic gift for my birthday this year: The Cooking With Trader Joe’s Cookbook: Dinner’s Done. Because I am, of course, obsessed with my local Trader Joe’s, I’ve been having a grand time working my way through this book. I love that I can get all the ingredients at TJ’s, or mix it up a bit and adapt to whatever supplies I have on hand or can find at other stores (shhh, don’t tell).

This recipe was so easy, and a nice twist on regular roasted asparagus. Plus…yum!

Roasted Asparagus With Tomatoes and Feta

Serves: 6
Recipe courtesy The Cooking With Trader Joe’s Cookbook

12 ounces (1 bunch) asparagus spears
2 teaspoons olive oil
1/8 teaspoon salt
1 tomato, sliced
1 tablespoon crumbled feta cheese
1/8 teaspoon pepper

Preheat oven to 400.

On baking sheet, toss asparagus with oil until well coated. Line up asparagus in single layer, sides touching. Sprinkle lightly with salt.

Placed sliced tomatoes in a row along the center. Sprinkle feta cheese and pepper evenly on top.

Bake 10 minute suntil asparagus is crisp-tender.

~ by spontaneoustruth on November 16, 2011.

3 Responses to “Roasted Asparagus With Tomatoes and Feta”

  1. Yum! The photo looks like something from a serious foodie magazine and the recipe looks simple, healthy and full of flavor. Can’t wait to try it!

  2. So funny I’m looking for a new job, but for some odd reason I keep finding great recipes yours looks AWESOME & HEALTHY and so yummy..I’m going to make rib eye steaks with garlic mash potatoes and your recipe ahhhhhhh Thank you !

Leave a Reply

