Baby Brooklyn’s Blankies

Say that five times fast!

I loved loved loved working on this project. I’ve been dabbling a bit in quilting recently and wanted to try out my new skills on Brooklyn’s blanket. I pieced together squares on one side in cotton using two different fabrics and found a crazy fun flannel for the back side. I LOVE how this turned out!

I had some extra fabric left over and decided to get creative. I’d seen various patterns online for creating taggie blankets and went for it. I used this tutorial (found on Pinterest) to create a sweet matching taggie.

And the back side…

I’m hoping to make more of these in the future…definitely less time consuming and less intense than blankets. Love how it turned out! This set might be one of my faves. ❤

~ by spontaneoustruth on October 18, 2011.

One Response to “Baby Brooklyn’s Blankies”

  1. I love her blankies and I know she will too! My mom thought the little taggie one was quite clever. You do realize all those little ribbons will be soaked in slobber one day, right? =) xoxo

Leave a Reply

