It’s a Girl!

I had a baby shower for my friend Talia a couple weeks back and was finally able to use the gift I’ve been making her. She taught me how to sew blankets and her quilts are incredible, so I didn’t feel I could sew a blanket that would even come close to the beautiful creations she makes. Instead, I decided to make her something a little outside the box.

This bunting banner was perfect shower decor, and she got to take it home to use in her little girl’s nursery. It was a new project for me, and really fun to work on.


Some other shower highlights include this awesome diaper cake that Becky made:


And these fabulous dirt-and-worms desserts that Jessica created for our garden-themed shower:

Great day!

~ by spontaneoustruth on March 29, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.