New Camera Strap!

I decided recently that my boring Canon camera strap really needed some new life. I got tired of being a walking advertisement and wanted something new but couldn’t decide (or didn’t want to pay for) anything I found online.

Instead, I made my own!

This was a super easy project that I found on Design Sponge. I just followed the simple instructions with some scrap fabric I had leftover from making a pincushion earlier this year and…new camera strap! Much snazzier than the original, I think. Pretty happy with the results of this quickie project.

~ by spontaneoustruth on November 3, 2010.

5 Responses to “New Camera Strap!”

  1. Looks great!

  2. That’s awesome! I found some on Etsy that I liked and put on my x-mas list. If I don’t get any, I’ll bring you some fabric. =P

  3. Wish I could sew! I need a new strap for mine. Oh,and I’m with Katie I’m sending you some fabric.
    ~ingrid

Leave a Reply

