Fall Reading List

Since I conquered 30 books this summer, I decided another healthy 30 would be a good start for my Fall Reading List. Hoping to read all of these between now and December 21 (when winter begins!).

Some of these I’ve been wanting to read (and had in my hands) for ages and I’m hoping this will finally push me to do so, others I want to download on my Kindle and try out, and still more I just have come across recently and can’t wait any longer! I’m sure I’ll add to this list as I did all summer long, as well. More to come, but for now this is what I plan to read this fall!

-The Bad Queen: Rules and Instructions for Marie Antoinette by Carolyn Meyer

-Before I Fall by Lauren Oliver

-City of Ashes by Cassandra Clare

-City of Glass by Cassandra Clare

-Clockwork Angel by Cassandra Clare

-Delivering Happiness by Tony Hsieh

-Fade by Lisa McMann

-Firelight by Sophie Jordan

-Fly Away Home by Jennifer Weiner

-The Girl Who Kicked the Hornet’s Nest by Stieg Larsson

-The Girl Who Played With Fire by Stieg Larsson

-Gone by Lisa McMann

-Guernsey Literary and Potato Peel Society by Mary Anne Schaffer and Annie Barrows

-Leviathan by Scott Westerfeld

-The Lonely Polygamist by Brady Udall

-The Lost Hero by Rick Riordan

-Mennonite in a Little Black Dress by Rhoda Janzen

-One Little Thing by Anna Quindlen

-Paranormalcy by Kiersten White

-The Queen’s Daughter by Susan Coventry

-The Red Queen by Philippa Gregory

-The Replacement by Brenna Yovanoff

-Room by Emma Donoghue

-Sabriel by Garth Nix

-Wake by Lisa McMann

-Wicked Girls: A Novel of the Salem Witch Trials by Stephanie Hemphill

-Wintergirls by Laurie Halse Anderson

What, only 27 there you say? Well, I’m also planning to reread the Hunger Games trilogy in its entirety so I can better understand what the heck happened in that last book.

~ by spontaneoustruth on September 24, 2010.

One Response to “Fall Reading List”

  1. That’s so funny, I just put Cassandra Clare’s books on hold at the library 🙂

Leave a Reply

