Baked Oatmeal

I got this recipe from my friend Helena and I’m obsessed with it. This stuff is like crack! It’s so addicting, and so tasty. I wish I could make it every weekend. Yum! And super easy, just mix it up and pop in the oven and enjoy!

I wish I had a better photo, but you’ll just have to take my word for it. I kind of ate it all before I could take a better picture. Patience is definitely not one of my strong suits. Especially when it comes to good food.

Baked Oatmeal

½ cup oil
¾ cup sugar
2 eggs
3 cups oatmeal (rolled oats are best)
1 ½ tsp baking powder
1 cup milk
1 tsp vanilla extract
½ cup golden raisins
1 ½ tsp cinnamon
1 apple

Mix all of the ingredients together and put in an 8×8 pan. Bake at 350 for 30 minutes.

~ by spontaneoustruth on September 10, 2010.

3 Responses to “Baked Oatmeal”

  1. No wonder that stuff is good, 1/2 cup of oil!!!!

    • Yes, but you definitely don’t have to use that much! H said she uses 1/4 cup and I used 1/3 and it was just fine. I’m thinking of subbing w/applesauce next time to try that out.

  2. I’ve even used as little as 1/8 cup and it’s still good. 🙂

Leave a Reply

