Greek Spinach Quiche

This has long been one of my go-to recipes for a quick meal, and I love that it serves its purpose for breakfast, lunch and dinner! It’s also easy to do crustless if you need to keep it gluten-free (and leave out the flour!). I usually use a store-bought crust to keep it simple, but you can always make your own. I love how the feta comes through so nicely with the spinach in this quiche. It’s a nice change from the usual cheeses. And it’s delicious!

Greek Spinach Quiche

Recipe courtesy Southern Living

3 eggs
1 cup milk
1/4 cup melted butter
2 tablespoons flour
2 tablespoons grated Romano cheese
1/4 teaspoon salt
1/4 teaspoon white peppers
Dash nutmeg
1 (10-ounce) package frozen spinach, thawed and drained
1 cup crumbled feta cheese
1 pie crust

Put crust in 9-inch pie pan, prick with fork. Bake at 400 for 3 minutes, remove and prick with fork. Bake 5 more minutes. Remove from oven and set aside.

Combine eggs and next 7 ingredients. Stir with whisk. Stir in spinach and feta. Pour into pastry shell.

Bake at 350 for 45 minutes. Let stand 10 minutes.

~ by spontaneoustruth on May 11, 2010.

2 Responses to “Greek Spinach Quiche”

  1. I LOVE this! I remember one time you made one and I brough it to work and you let me pretend I made it 🙂

Leave a Reply

