Roasted Red Pepper White Bean Dip

I’m a hummus addict. Admittedly so! I eat it almost every day with a pile of veggies as my afternoon snack. But sometimes I get a little bored with my plain hummus rut so I gotta mix it up. Lately, I’ve been having one of those phases. So I’m trying a few new recipes out over the coming weeks. This one was a great find! I loved the flavor of the roasted peppers combined with the mashed beans. It turned out a little too lemony for my taste buds, so next time I’ll use a bit less lemon juice and amp up the garlic with another clove (I’m also a known garlic addict, too).

Delicious with crudites but would also be yummy spread on pita or other bread. Actually, I think I might have to spread this on my pita sandwich for lunch….

Roasted Red Pepper White Bean Dip

Recipe courtesy Sugar Cooking

1 15 oz can of white beans, drained and rinsed
1 small jar of roasted red pepper, coarsely chopped
2 cloves of garlic, chopped
1 lemon, zest and juice
1 tablespoon olive oil
1 teaspoon dried oregano
salt & pepper to taste

Add everything to the food processor and puree until smooth. Add more olive oil (or water) to thin to desired consistency.

~ by spontaneoustruth on April 5, 2010.

2 Responses to “Roasted Red Pepper White Bean Dip”

  1. Whoa that pic is out of control! I need your camera.

Leave a Reply

