Roasted Cauliflower With Garlic

I love finding new ways to make my favorite veggies so I don’t get bored or in a food rut (and I love my food ruts!). I used to have a similar roasted cauliflower recipe using paprika but it’s since been lost in the shuffle of life (more likely accidentally tossed during one of my piles-of-paper purging stages!). I found this similar recipe from Gourmet and added a little to it, including my favorite paprika. It’s a delicious way to make cauliflower and the leftovers heat up really well! Here it is with my gigantic spinach salad. Yeah, I’m a bit of a salad freak. (Speaking of food ruts, I can go months eating spinach salad every day. Crazy!) Anyway, this went really well together. It was a great, light dinner! And pretty quick to make, especially on a night when I needed to run out the door.

Roasted Cauliflower With Garlic

Serves: 4
Recipe adapted from Gourmet

2 heads cauliflower, cut into 2-inch-wide florets
1/4 cup olive oil
2 cloves garlic, minced
1/2 teaspoon salt
1/4 teaspoon pepper
1/2 teaspoon paprika

Preheat oven to 425°F.

Toss cauliflower with oil, garlic, salt, pepper, and paprika in a large bowl. Spread evenly in a shallow baking dish (use 2 if necessary) and roast in upper and lower thirds of oven, stirring occasionally, until golden, 25 to 30 minutes.

~ by spontaneoustruth on March 12, 2010.

Leave a Reply

