Review: Trader Joe’s Reduced-Guilt Fat-Free Brownies

Is anyone else starting to notice a serious TJ’s stalker-like obsession around here? Just me? Okay then, moving right along. I spotted this lovely box of Reduced-Guilt Fat-Free Brownies on the “new” shelf recently during a stalkers’ stakeout shopping extravaganza and had to snap it up. Goodness knows I sure could use some reduced chocolate guilt in my life right about now.

First of all, it’s just a really pretty box and I like the design/colors/picture (yes, I might be one of those unmentionables who — gasp — judges books by their covers). Sadly, I’d never been a great fan of TJ’s No-Pudge Brownies…but I am a huge fan of brownies in general. Chocolate cakey fudgy goodness? Why wouldn’t I be a fan of that??? (Note to self: Search out Brownies Fan Page on Facebook later…if one doesn’t exist, consider creating just so I can be a true fan. Too much?)


The recipe is pretty simple, just add nonfat vanilla yogurt and stir, then pour into a pan and bake! Twenty minutes later…it’s like magic, you’ve got brownies! Gotta love the simplicity of box baking.


And these are actually really good for fat free! Definitely a fan (hmmm another Facebook fan page in my future?) They aren’t dry or too cakey, just yummy and moist and just as delicious chocolatey brownies should be! I’ll definitely bake these again when I need a brownie fix but don’t want the calories. Score another point for my boyfriend! (Maybe that will hold off on his restraining order for my stalking behavior.)

~ by spontaneoustruth on March 8, 2010.

One Response to “Review: Trader Joe’s Reduced-Guilt Fat-Free Brownies”

  1. What’s up to every body, it’s my first go to see of this webpage; this website carries awesome
    and actually good information designed for readers.

Leave a Reply

