Spinach Dip

This is one of my favorite recipes, as well as Becky’s. My mom has been making it forever and I think Bex got introduced sometime during the high school or college years. It’s super easy and so yummy. Good with crackers, veggies, bread bites, or just with a fork (haha, just kidding…well, not really but let’s pretend), and definitely perfect for a party or shower.


Spinach Dip

1 package frozen chopped spinach, thawed and drained
1/2 cup chopped parsley
1/2 cup chopped green onions
1/2 teaspoon dill
1 teaspoon seasoned salt
1 package dry leek soup mix (I always use Knorr’s)
1 cup sour cream
1 cup mayonnaise
1/2 lemon (juice)

Mix and chill.

~ by spontaneoustruth on January 21, 2010.

4 Responses to “Spinach Dip”

  1. Oh my gosh this is so weird….I LOVE this dip and I have been craving it for a few weeks! My mom used to make it all the time. She cuts the bread out of a bread bowl and then puts the dip in the hollowed out bread. The only difference is she puts chopped water chestnuts in it and no green onions. I almost brought this to the shower last weekend. Now I really want it! :)

  2. That’s so funny! I’ll have to ask my mom if she remembers where she originally got the recipe. She’s been making it as long as I can remember. Next time I’m trying it with water chestnuts – yum!

  3. It’s coming back to me now. She would buy the Knorr Vegetable soup/dip mix and the recipe was on the box. Check this out: http://www.letsmakeknorr.com/Recipes/6200/1/Knorr-Spinach-Dip.aspx

    She might use green onions and I just don’t remember. :))

  4. Ohhhh, there it is! Ironically, I was at a shower yesterday and they served that exact recipe on the link. SO funny. I still like our version better. :)

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.