Wallet Fetish

I’ve recently decided I need a new wallet. My old one is closing in on four years of age and it’s starting to show it’s wear and tear. I actually bought it at Robinsons May if that shows it’s age! Eeek!

So I’m getting obsessed with a few I’ve found on Etsy but can’t make up my mind (what else is new!).

My top faves so far:

wallet

The Long Bi-Fold Clutch Wallet

wallet2

The MAXI Clutch Wallet

clutch

The Alice in Brown Damask

Okay, so that last one is really a clutch. But it’s cute!!!

So, should I pick one of the above? Something I haven’t found yet? Stick with my oldie? Any ideas??

~ by spontaneoustruth on August 5, 2009.

2 Responses to “Wallet Fetish”

  1. Oh, nice finds! I’m in the market for a new wallet too so let me know what you decide. I think I need a big mom one with 500 slots for cards and stuff. Plus I think I want to keep a checkbook in there. So — I think it just depends on what all you want to stuff in the thing. =)

  2. I like the first one!
    I just went through the SAME wallet problem a few weeks ago. Mine was falling apart and it was time. I think it’s hard to buy online because you don’t know if your stuff will fit or not, or if it will fit in your pocket, or the change purse is big enough, or if it fits your purse. You can tell I’ve been thinking about this a lot! They are either too big or too small. That is my biggest problem but it might not be a problem for you. I recommend going to Ross or Marshalls, they have so many different styles, prices, and sizes. Then you “try” them out at home with your stuff in it. (One time I forgot to take out my blockbuster card when I went to return a wallet, so be careful)
    I didn’t find what I wanted at any stores and ending up finding a perfect sized black, clean, and classic nine west wallet at the thrift store for $2.00! I wasn’t sure at first if it was the wallet for me, but for that price it was worth the risk. I LOVE IT! Good luck!!

Leave a Reply

