Movies I’m Dying to See

There are so many good movies up and coming in the next several months, and I can’t WAIT to see quite a few!

Here’s my top six list:

julie-julia-posterJulie and Julia
So excited for this one! I love Julia Child and I adore Meryl Streep. She is like a chameleon and just re-creates every role; I know she’ll be amazing as Julia!

time-traveler21The Time Traveler’s Wife
This is one of my all-time favorite books (and I get extra bragging rights since I worked for the publisher!) and I’ve been waiting years for this to come to the big screen. That and I heart Rachel McAdams. She’s adorable and always has great clothes.

alice_in_wonderland_johnny_deppAlice in Wonderland
Johnny Depp. Tim Burton. Helena Bonham Carter. Alan Rickman. Anne Hathaway. Timothy Spall. Enough said.

official-new-moon-poster.0.0.0x0.400x625The Twilight Saga: New Moon
Almost embarrassed by how excited I am about this, especially considering I didn’t love this book all that much. But still…it’s Jacob-central and going to be a cult teen hit. Count me in!

where-the-wild-things-are-posterWhere the Wild Things Are
One of my favorite children’s books and this trailer literally brings me to tears (yes, I know, I’m lame). I only hope the movie lives up to my high expectations!

hpHarry Potter and the Deathly Hallows: Part 1
This is going to be the film I look forward to most. Quite possibly my favorite Potter book, and one I’ve read a zillion times, I’m definitely going to be chomping at the bit to see this one. There’s not even a trailer out yet and I’m dying already!

So, what are you looking forward to in the theaters this year?

~ by spontaneoustruth on August 2, 2009.

Leave a Reply

