Weekend of the Drill

Last weekend was dubbed Weekend of the Drill in our household. (I wanted to title it Weekend of the Hammer but I was overruled.) It’s a little embarrassing to admit that we’ve had some items to hang on our walls for quite some time (I’m not saying how long!), but due to our indecisiveness, furniture rearranging, painting and pure laziness, it just hasn’t happened yet. Until the Weekend of the Drill 2009.

Behold the beauty of things hanging on walls!

Our snazzy scones, resurrected from hubby’s bachelor days:

house 007p

Wedding décor turned personal wall art:

house 013p

My personal favorite is a project I’ve been working on for the past couple weeks. It’s truly the Wall of the Vain, also known as the Wedding Wall. We wanted to showcase some of our favorite wedding photos where we could see them all the time, but it’s really hard to pick because we love so many of them. So we picked a lot! I decided to do a collage wall with a sort of staggering effect. I didn’t want the frames lined up too cleanly. It’s just more fun this way!

Here’s some of my inspiration photos, found on various home decoration and home improvement blogs:

arbery stairwell
pb catalog
And now our big reveal of the Wall of the Vain:

house 001p
Just ignore the doorbell box impeding on the top corner. And the flash issues I was having. How I wish for a new camera!

But isn’t it totally awesome that this hangs above our bar, of all places? Great tribute to marriage if there ever was one.

~ by spontaneoustruth on July 30, 2009.

3 Responses to “Weekend of the Drill”

  1. I love it! Looks sort of like our wall (except all our frames came from the one gift). 🙂

  2. I have the same inspiration pics for our wall of vain in our stairwell! I’m adding yours to my folder! 🙂

    • Awww, I am someone’s inspiration?? You made my day! 🙂 Love that we have the same style in our own inspiration pics, too. Can’t wait to see how your wall turns out!

Leave a Reply

