Chocolate Chip-Toffee Cookies

I love cookies! I have a bazillion recipes I want to try in my lifetime so I don’t always make the same recipes over and over (though I do have my favorites!). This was a new one I’ve been wanting to try out and these cookies came out so well. I brought them to a summer concert in the park and they went fast! I was planning to bring the extras in to work to get them out of the house, but there were hardly any left. Success!

The toffee gives it a yummy extra crunch with that tasty goodness. Hmm, maybe I’ll be making these more often than not.

foodfun 009

Chocolate Chip-Toffee Cookies

1 cup butter or margarine, softened
3/4 cup firmly packed brown sugar
2 larges eggs
2 teaspoons vanilla extract
2 3/4 cups flour
1 teaspoon baking soda
1/4 teaspoon salt
1 cup chopped walnuts or pecans
6 ounces (1/2 package) semisweet chocolate chips
6 ounces (1/2 package) milk chocolate chips
1 cup English toffee chips

Preheat oven at 350°.

Beat butter (or margarine) and sugar=s at medium speed with an electric mixer until fluffy.

Gradually add eggs (1 at a time) and vanilla until mixed well.

In a separate bowl, combine flour, baking soda and salt.

Then add dry ingredients to butter mixture and beat at slow speed until blended.

Stir in walnuts (or pecans), toffee and chocolate morsels.

Drop tablespoonfuls onto lightly greased baking sheets.

Bake at 350° for 8-10 minutes or until golden.

Makes: 3-4 dozen

~ by spontaneoustruth on July 15, 2009.

3 Responses to “Chocolate Chip-Toffee Cookies”

  1. I don’t get it. How are you not the size of a whale? I think you bake every day! lol

  2. You haven’t seen me for a couple of weeks, maybe I got fat, lol. And I have a husband who eats most of what I bake, or I give it away!!!

  3. Sometimes when I crave toffee cookies I just go your page and look at them and try not to lick the screen!!!!

Leave a Reply

