Soft, Fleece Blanket

I’ve been wanting to try my hand at making a fleece blanket for a while now and couldn’t wait to make this soft, fleecey blankie for Baby M. (If you couldn’t tell, last year was definitely the year of babies among my friends!) I found these cute fleece pieces and got to work cutting and tying them together. I love the outcome, which was a much larger blanket than I usually make for babies (but might become my new standard size!) and was sooooo soft and cuddly. I might have to work with fleece more often!

~ by spontaneoustruth on March 27, 2012.

One Response to “Soft, Fleece Blanket”

  1. I’m trying to raise money to make tie blankets to give away. May I use your final photo on my website? It is beautiful!

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.