All Things Panini

We got a beautiful Panini press for Christmas this year and have been having a blast trying it out every which way over the past couple weeks. I have a feeling that 2011 may be the Year of the Panini in our kitchen.

I had no idea I was missing out on so much without this appliance in weekly use at my house. But no longer! We’ve been making paninis for breakfast, lunch, and dinner, and I plan to share some of our favorites in the coming weeks.


The inaugural Panini came from a Giada recipe from my Everyday Italian cookbook (yay, resolutions in action!). Fresh French bread pressed with basil, tomato slices, and mozzarella. Easy and delicious!

Mmmm. So delicious. Made them again for lunch the next day! Stay tuned for more Panini love. <3

~ by spontaneoustruth on January 14, 2011.

2 Responses to “All Things Panini”

  1. I love cooking, collecting all the recipe ideas I can, thanks for this!

  2. Great looking recipe. Can’t wait to try it out. Thanks.

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.